# **FDUCATION IN RESEARCH**

We believe that research is the key to capacitate surgeons. Our research activities are an integral part of a cycle, designed to have an immediate impact on patient care: the research outcomes are translated into education and the results into clinical practice. Education in research embraces the full spectrum of appropriate procedures to drive the development of new tools and methods and to find new answers. All AO Clinical Divisions are invited to participate on all research education events (online & face-to-face).

# AOSPINE ONLINE COURSE—ACCESS TO



Online



08 APR - 26 MAY 2018 PARTICIPANTS: 7

### **CHAIRPERSON**

José María Jiménez (MX)

#### **REGISTRATION FEE**

MEMBER: \$50.00 NON MEMBER: \$100.00

## AOSPINE ONLINE COURSE—GUIDELINES FOR WRITING A SCIENTIFIC PAPER



Online



01 JUL - 18 AUG 2018 PARTICIPANTS: 8

#### **CHAIRPERSON**

José María Jiménez (MX)

#### **REGISTRATION FEE**

MEMBER: \$50.00 NON MEMBER: \$100.00

## AOSPINE ONLINE COURSE—HOW TO INTERPRET EVIDENCE



Online



09 SEP - 27 OCT 2018 PARTICIPANTS: 14

#### **CHAIRPERSON**

José María Jiménez (MX)

## **REGISTRATION FEE**

MEMBER: \$50.00 NON MEMBER: \$100.00

#### VENUE

Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel

### **CO-CHAIRPERSONS**

Asdrubal Falavigna (BR) Cassio Ferrigno (BR) Ricardo Vasconcellos (BR) William Belangero (BR)

#### INTERNATIONAL FACULTY

Anahí Hurtado (CH)

#### **REGIONAL FACULTY**

Fernando Briceño (CO)

#### **NATIONAL FACULTY**

André Vajgel (BR)

# Sao Paulo,



02 FEB 2018 **PARTICIPANTS: 45** 

Ricardo Botelho (BR) Vanessa Ferraz (BR) William Teixeira (BR)

#### **REGISTRATION FEE**

MEMBER: \$50,00 NON MEMBER: \$60.00



in collaboration with **AOPEER** 



Bogota, Colombia





09 NOV 2018 PARTICIPANTS: 32



Hotel Hilton Garden Inn

#### **CO-CHAIRPERSONS**

Asdrubal Falavigna (BR) Fernando Briceño (CO) William Belangero (BR)

#### **REGIONAL FACULTY**

Ricardo de Holanda Vasconcellos (BR)

#### NATIONAL FACULTY

Fernando Alvarado (CO) Juan Concha (CO) Jose Corredor (CO) Claudia Medina(CO)

José Luis Osma (CO) Ana Catalina Tobon (CO)

#### **REGISTRATION FEE**

André Zoppa (BR)

Cassio Sverzut (BR)

Fernanda Paes (BR)

Delio Martins (BR)

Luis Marchi (BR)

Matheus Azi (BR)

Nelson Astur (BR)

Rafael Lara de Freitas (BR)

MEMBER: \$50,00 NON MEMBER: \$58.00



