### AO Spine Latin America | Annual Report 2019 **Board Members**

# **International Board**



K. Daniel Riew USA Term of office: 01 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2020



Yan Wang China Term of office: 19 May 2019 - 16 May 2020 Research **Dino Samartzis** USA Term of office: 01 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2021



USA Term of office: 19 May 2020 - 22 May 2021

Community Development Norman Chutkan USA Term of office: 01 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2022



**Executive Director** Jayr Bass



Switzerland Since 01 Jul 2015

## **Regional Boards Chairpersons**



**AOSAP** Chairperson

Manabu Ito Japan Term of office: 01 Aug 2019 - 30 Jun 2022



**AOSEU** Chairperson Lorin Benneker Switzerland Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2022



**AOSME** Chairperson Mohammad El-Sharkawi Egypt Term of office: 01 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2021



**AOSLA Chairperson** Juan Emmerich Argentina Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2023



**AOSNA** Chairperson Michael Daubs USA Term of office: 01 Aug 2019 - 31 Jun 2023

## New board members in Latin America

During last March 2019, we successfully run the elections for the AO Spine Latin America Board. The delegates with active membership casted anonymously their vote. The opened positions were **Education, Community Development and Spine Centers & Fellowships Officers**.

The new officers will occupy the positions for a three years-term, officially starting their duties from July 1, 2019 until June 30, 2022. Except the Education position which has a term as member-elect from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020, and then follows its official term from July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2023. Meet the elected for the AO Spine Latin America Regional Board:



Chairperson Juan Emmerich Argentina



Education-elect Luiz Gustavo Dal Oglio da Rocha Brazil



Community Development Michael Dittmar Mexico



Spine Centers and Fellowships Fernando Alvarado Colombia

### AO Spine Latin America | Annual Report 2019 **Board Members**

# **Regional Board**



Chairperson Juan Emmerich Argentina Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2023



Brazil Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2021



Colombia Term of office: 01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2020



Fernando Alvarado Colombia Term of office:





**Michael Dittmar** Mexico Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2022

Community

Development





Marcelo Valacco Argentina Term of office: 01 Jul 2018 - 30 Jun 2021



01 Jul 2019 - 30 Jun 2022



# **All AO Spine Latin America Chairpersons**



Luiz Vialle Brazil Term of office: 01 May 2003 30 Apr 2007



Marcelo Gruenberg Argentina Term of office: 01 May 2007 30 Apr 2010



**Osmar Moraes** Brazil Term of office: 01 May 2010 31 Jul 2013



**Roberto Chapa** Mexico Term of office: 01 Ago 2013 30 Jun 2016



Asdrubal Falavigna Brazil Term of office: 01 Jul 2016 30 Jun 2019



**Juan Emmerich** Argentina Term of office: 01 Jul 2019 30 Jun 2023